Skip to main content

ACT Awards

Welcome to the NAWIC Awards – an extraordinary celebration of excellence, innovation, and empowerment within the construction industry. Each year, the NAWIC Awards shine a spotlight on the remarkable achievements of women, businesses and allies who are redefining the narrative and shaping the future of construction.

More than just accolades, these awards represent a powerful acknowledgment of leadership, resilience, and groundbreaking contributions. From groundbreaking projects to visionary leaders, the NAWIC Awards recognise the outstanding individuals and initiatives that inspire progress and inclusivity in the dynamic world of construction.

Join us in applauding the trailblazers who embody the spirit of NAWIC, driving positive change, fostering diversity, and setting new standards of excellence.

Nominate Here

Learn more

Sponsorship Enquiries 

Email Us

Award Winners

Coming Soon

Awards Information

Book Tickets  Coming Soon

Submission Enquiries

View Guide  Awards Entry Handbook

Awards Gallery

Click Here

2023 Award Sponsors



Lendlease for Crystal Vision Award


Built for Leadership in Construction Award

Canberra Institute of Technology for Tradeswoman of the Year Award
Canberra Institute of Technology
TSA Management for Emerging Leader Award
TSA Management
Manteena for Capital Region Student of the Year Award
Benmax for Leadership in Safety Award

Joss Group for Mentor of the Year Award
Joss Group
Norman Disney & Young for Innovation & Sustainability in the Construction Industry Award


Norman Disney & Young
Monaro Windows for Diversity and Inclusion Award

Monaro Windows
Elvin Group for Achievement in Engineering Award
Elvin Group
Hindmarsh for Achievement in Design Award
Construction Control for Construction Businesswoman of the year Award
Construction Control