Skip to main content
Top of the Page

Celebrating Inspiring Women and the Companies that Champion Them


General and Sponsorship Enquiries: 

Ainslie Francis and Carol Pease - [email protected]

2022 QLD Awards

Nominations and tickets for the 2022 Awards for Excellence will soon open! 

Venue: Royal International Convention Center    
Date: 7th October 2022    
Time: 6PM    
Nominations Open: 1st June 2022    
Dress Code: Cocktail    
2021 QLD Awards for Excellence Poster 

Past Award Winners



The Awards

Managed by the National Association of Women in Construction (NAWIC), the Annual Queensland Awards for Excellence is one of the most prestigious diversity awards programs in Queensland, showcasing the achievements and industry advancements of women, men and organisations in the construction industry. 

Who Can Enter

With the exception of the Crystal Vision Award and Diversity Award, only women working in the private or public sectors of construction, for small or large business, or self-employed, may be nominated for an award. Organisations or individuals may be nominated for the Crystal Vision Award and Diversity Award. Nominees must be current NAWIC members for the 2020/21 financial year.

Award Sponsors




  John Holland Crystal Vision Award for Advancing the Interests of Women in Construction  


John Holland

  ADCO Award for Achievement as a Business Woman



  BESIX WATPAC Award for Achievement in Health and Safety




  Queensland Government Award for Achievement in Environment and Sustainability    

Queensland Government

  SEYMOUR WHYTE Award for Achievement in Construction (Civil Works)


Seymour Whyte

  CSQ Tradie of the Year





  CORRS Award for Diversity



  Acciona Award for an Emerging Leader




  MULTIPLEX Award for Achievement in General Building



   QBCC Award to a Young Achiever




  Award for Achievement in Design  



Back to Top